Wembley Districts Junior Cricket Club

Cricket Australia’s A Sport For All Community Cricket Awards


Nominations are now open to Cricket Australia’s A Sport For All Community Cricket Awards, proudly presented by the Commonwealth Bank of Australia.

The Awards are an opportunity to shine a spotlight on community cricket and celebrate the many tremendous achievements of our community clubs, associations, centres, administrators and volunteers who do so much to nurture cricket and make it welcoming, inclusive and fun for everyone. 

The Awards are also a way for you to :

  • Share your success story with the nation
  • Be recognised as a leader in community cricket
  • Raise public awareness about your activities and achievements

Winners are invited to celebrate their achievements with a trip to the inaugural awards night.

The Awards are open for nominations until Sunday 26 February 2017.

Award categories include: 

  • Community Cricket Club of the Year
  • Cricket Association of the Year
  • Premier Cricket Club of the Year
  • Community Cricket Initiative of the Year
  • Junior Cricket Program of the Year
  • Partner Organisation of the Year
  • Community Facility Project of the Year 
  • Ambassador of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Junior Cricket Champion of the Year
  • Community Umpire of the Year
  • Community Coach of the Year
We welcome nominations (and self-nominations) from community cricket clubs, local cricket associations, schools, indoor sports centres, volunteers, administrators, local government, community organisations and cricket stakeholders from across the nation. 

Submit your nomination today at http://community.cricket.com.au/clubs/a-sport-for-all/awards